Ministerial Guidelines for Critical Infrastructure Resilience

The Minister for Emergency Services has approved Guidelines under section 74W of the Emergency Management Act 2013 (External link) to provide further detail in relation to:

  • Criticality Assessment Methodology
  • Emergency Risk Management Planning
  • Additional Assurance Information
  • Exercises
  • Audits
  • Sector Resilience Plans.

The Guidelines were updated in February 2024. 

Date of Publication


You may need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader or Libre Office to view the document(s) on this page.

Get Adobe® Acrobat® Reader (External link)

Get Libre Office (External link)


If you would like to receive this publication in a more accessible format, you can request it via our feedback form.