Ministerial Guidelines for Critical Infrastructure Resilience

The Minister for Emergency Services has approved Guidelines under section 74W of the Emergency Management Act 2013 (External link) to provide further detail in relation to the Criticality Assessment Methodology used to assist assessment as to which infrastructure is to be declared as ‘vital’.

The Ministerial Guidelines also provide further detail in relation to:

  • Emergency Risk Management Planning
  • Exercises
  • Audits
  • Sector Resilience Plans.


You may need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader or Libre Office to view the document(s) on this page.

Get Adobe® Acrobat® Reader (External link)

Get Libre Office (External link)


If you would like to receive this publication in a more accessible format, you can request it via our feedback form.